Pittsburgh Hear and Now
Pittsburgh Hear and Now: TechTalk

The Pittsburgh Post-Gazette’s weekly look at computers, electronic devices, the Internet and more.

Schedule: Mondays

Subscribe using: iTunes | XML (Click 'XML' for archive)

Tuesday, January 20, 2015
This week on 'Tech Talk,' the PG's TechMan Ced Kurtz, Laura Schneiderman and Zack Tanner talk about USB 3.1 type c connectors and creative passwords.
Monday, January 12, 2015
This week on 'Tech Talk,' the PG's TechMan Ced Kurtz, Laura Schneiderman and Zack Tanner talk about the leaked Windows 10 screen grabs.
Monday, January 05, 2015
This week on 'Tech Talk,' Laura Schneiderman and Zack Tanner talk about wearable smart devices and what's new at the CES (Consumer Electronics Show) in Las Vegas.
Monday, December 22, 2014
This week on "Tech Talk," Laura Schneiderman and Zack Tanner talk about cell phone providers getting caught cramming customers with unwanted taxes.
Monday, December 15, 2014
This week on "Tech Talk," Laura Schneiderman and Zack Tanner talk about Sony hacking situation.
Monday, December 08, 2014
This week on "Tech Talk," Laura Schneiderman and Zack Tanner, of the Post-Gazette's interactive staff, take a look at Vessel, a video service platform to rival Youtube.
Monday, November 10, 2014
This week on 'Tech Talk,' Laura Schneiderman and game guy Max Parker talk about Taylor Swift taking her music off of Spotify.
Monday, November 03, 2014
This week on 'Tech Talk,' Laura Schneiderman and game guy Max Parker talk about 'Gamegate' and specifically the game 'Depression Quest.'
Tuesday, October 28, 2014
Ced talks about Alan Turing and the new Benedict Cumberbatch movie on the famous cryptographer
Monday, October 20, 2014
This week on 'Tech Talk,' the PG's TechMan Ced Kurtz and Laura Schneiderman talk about the truth about whether or not Apple and Google are underming law enforcement in catching criminals.
Monday, October 13, 2014
This week on 'Tech Talk,' the PG's TechMan Ced Kurtz and Laura Schneiderman talk about what country has the fastest internet speed and why.
Monday, October 06, 2014
This week on 'Tech Talk,' the PG's TechMan Ced Kurtz and Laura Schneiderman talk about security breaches and hacking.
Monday, September 29, 2014
This week on "Tech Talk," the PG's TechMan Ced Kurtz and Laura Schneiderman talk about whether or not the iPhone 6 bends and other techie hot topics.
Monday, September 22, 2014
This week on 'Tech Talk,' the PG's TechMan Ced Kurtz, Laura Schneiderman and guest Max Parker talk about the iPhone 6 PLUS.
Monday, September 15, 2014
This week on 'Tech Talk,' the PG's TechMan Ced Kurtz and Laura Schneiderman play another editon of 'Tech Jeopardy.'