Pittsburgh Hear and Now
Pittsburgh Hear and Now: Rated PG

The Pittsburgh Post-Gazette’s weekly conversation about what’s doing on the big screen.

Schedule: Wednesdays

Subscribe using: iTunes | XML (Click 'XML' for archive)

Thursday, September 18, 2014
Post-Gazette movie editor Barbara Vancheri talks about the opening of the new Cinemark North Hills and XD, plus "Tusk," "Code Black," "The Disappearance of Eleanor Rigby," "The Maze Runner" and other new releases.
Tuesday, September 02, 2014
Post-Gazette movie editor Barbara Vancheri looks ahead to the upcoming fall movie season.
Thursday, August 21, 2014
Post-Gazette movie editor Barbara Vancheri talks about "When The Game Stands Tall," "If I Stay," "Calvary" and other new releases.
Thursday, July 31, 2014
Movie editor Barbara Vancheri and columnist Tony Norman review "Guardians of the Galaxy," "Get on Up," "Boyhood" and "I Origins" on the Rated PG podcast.
Thursday, July 17, 2014
Post-Gazette movie editor reviews "Sex Tape," "Life Itself," "Planes: Fire & Rescue" and "Violette" on the Rated PG podcast.
Thursday, June 19, 2014
Post-Gazette movie editor Barbara Vancheri and online features editor Sharon Eberson talk about "Jersey Boys."
Thursday, June 05, 2014
Post-Gazette movie editor Barbara Vancheri talks about "The Fault in Our Stars" and "Edge of Tomorrow."
Thursday, May 29, 2014
PG movie editor Barbara Vancheri and Weekend Mag editor Scott Mervis talk about "Maleficent" and "A Million Ways to Die in the West" on the Rated PG movie podcast.
Wednesday, May 14, 2014
Post-Gazette movie editor Barbara Vancheri and staff writer Adrian McCoy talk about "Godzilla" and "Million Dollar Arm," with excerpts from an interview with Jon Hamm.
Friday, May 02, 2014
Post-Gazette writers Barbara Vancheri and Tony Norman review "The Amazing Spider-Man 2," opening in theaters May 2, on the Rated PG podcast.
Thursday, April 03, 2014
Barbara Vancheri, PG movie editor, and Sharon Eberson, online features editor, talk about "Captain America: The Winter Soldier" along with "Le Week-End," "Frankie & Alice" and film festivals in town on Rated PG, the weekly movie podcast.
Thursday, March 20, 2014
Post-Gazette movie editor Barbara Vancheri, Weekend Magazine editor Scott Mervis and media writer Maria Sciullo talk about "Muppets Most Wanted," "The Grand Budapest Hotel" and "Divergent."
Thursday, March 06, 2014
Post-Gazette movie editor Barbara Vancheri and pop music critic Scott Mervis talk about "Mr. Peabody & Sherman," "300: Rise of an Empire," "Elaine Stritch: Shoot Me" and "The Invisible Woman" on the Rated PG podcast.
Wednesday, February 26, 2014
Post-Gazette movie editor Barbara Vancheri talks about "Non-Stop," "Son of God" and "The Wind Rises," plus a preview of the Academy Awards.
Wednesday, February 12, 2014
Post-Gazette movie editor Barbara Vancheri talks about "RoboCop," "About Last Night" and "Endless Love."