Pittsburgh Hear and Now
Pittsburgh Hear and Now: Rated PG

The Pittsburgh Post-Gazette’s weekly conversation about what’s doing on the big screen.

Schedule: Wednesdays

Subscribe using: iTunes | XML (Click 'XML' for archive)

Thursday, December 11, 2014
Post-Gazette movie editor Barbara Vancheri and TV writer Rob Owen talk about the Golden Globe Award nominations.
Wednesday, November 26, 2014
Post-Gazette movie editor Barbara Vancheri talks about "Penguins of Madagascar" and "The Theory of Everything." Podcast includes excerpts from interviews with Felicity Jones, who plays Jane Hawking in "The Theory of Everything"and Tom McGrath of the "Madagascar" series.
Thursday, November 20, 2014
Post-Gazette movie editor Barbara Vancheri and Weekend Magazine editor Scott Mervis talk about "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1."
Thursday, November 06, 2014
Post-Gazette movie editor Barbara Vancheri talks about "Big Hero 6," "Interstellar," "Laggies" and the Three Rivers Film Festival.
Thursday, October 30, 2014
The Post-Gazette's Barbara Vancheri talks with Sharon Eberson and Maria Sciullo about "Birdman" starring Michael Keaton and reviews "Nightcrawler" and "Horns."
Thursday, October 23, 2014
Post-Gazette movie editor Barbara Vancheri talks about "St. Vincent," "Ouija," "John Wick," "Dear White People," the Three Rivers Film Festival and other upcoming releases.
Thursday, October 09, 2014
Post-Gazette movie editor Barbara Vancheri talks about "Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day" "The Judge," "Kill the Messenger," "The Guest" and other new releases.
Thursday, September 18, 2014
Post-Gazette movie editor Barbara Vancheri talks about the opening of the new Cinemark North Hills and XD, plus "Tusk," "Code Black," "The Disappearance of Eleanor Rigby," "The Maze Runner" and other new releases.
Tuesday, September 02, 2014
Post-Gazette movie editor Barbara Vancheri looks ahead to the upcoming fall movie season.
Thursday, August 21, 2014
Post-Gazette movie editor Barbara Vancheri talks about "When The Game Stands Tall," "If I Stay," "Calvary" and other new releases.
Thursday, July 31, 2014
Movie editor Barbara Vancheri and columnist Tony Norman review "Guardians of the Galaxy," "Get on Up," "Boyhood" and "I Origins" on the Rated PG podcast.
Thursday, July 17, 2014
Post-Gazette movie editor reviews "Sex Tape," "Life Itself," "Planes: Fire & Rescue" and "Violette" on the Rated PG podcast.
Thursday, June 19, 2014
Post-Gazette movie editor Barbara Vancheri and online features editor Sharon Eberson talk about "Jersey Boys."
Thursday, June 05, 2014
Post-Gazette movie editor Barbara Vancheri talks about "The Fault in Our Stars" and "Edge of Tomorrow."
Thursday, May 29, 2014
PG movie editor Barbara Vancheri and Weekend Mag editor Scott Mervis talk about "Maleficent" and "A Million Ways to Die in the West" on the Rated PG movie podcast.