Pittsburgh Hear and Now
Pittsburgh Hear and Now: Believe Your Ears

Each week, local and national musicians talk about their lives and careers, illustrated with samples of their music.

Schedule: Tuesdays

Subscribe using: iTunes | XML (Click 'XML' for archive)

Tuesday, July 29, 2014
Music critic/historian Rich Kienzle looks at some classic country drinking songs.
Wednesday, July 16, 2014
Music critic Rich Kienzle reviews singer-songwriter John Hiatt's "Terms Of My Surrender."
Wednesday, July 09, 2014
Music critic Rich Kienzle reviews Mindi Abair's "Wild Heart."
Wednesday, July 02, 2014
Country music critic Rich Kienzle reviews Corb Lund's "Counterfeit Blues." [7:00]
Wednesday, June 25, 2014
Music critic and historian Rich Kienzle looks at the musical legacy of the late Horace Silver.
Thursday, June 19, 2014
Country music critic Rich Kienzle reviews Willie Nelson's "Band of Brothers."
Wednesday, June 11, 2014
Country music critic Rich Kienzle reviews Miranda Lambert's "Platinum."
Wednesday, June 04, 2014
Music critic Rich Kienzle looks at the career of the late jazz singer and actor Herb Jeffries.
Tuesday, May 20, 2014
Music critic Rich Kienzle reviews Ray Price's "Beauty Is...The Final Sessions."
Wednesday, May 14, 2014
Music critic Rich Kienzle reviews "Life in the Bubble" by Gordon Goodwin's Big Phat Band.
Wednesday, May 07, 2014
Country music critic and historian Rich Kienzle reviews "The Garden Spot Programs, 1950," a new collection of radio recordings by Hank Williams.
Wednesday, April 30, 2014
Country music critic Rich Kienzle reviews Jerrod Niemann's "High Noon."
Wednesday, April 23, 2014
Music critic Rich Kienzle reviews Rodney Crowell's "Tarpaper Sky."
Tuesday, April 15, 2014
Music critic Rich Kienzle reviews Ronnie Milsap's "Summer Number Seventeen." [6:02]
Wednesday, April 09, 2014
Music critic Rich Kienzle reviews "Young Guns" by Gene Ludwig and the Pat Martino Trio.