Pittsburgh Hear and Now
Pittsburgh Hear and Now: SportsNOW

The Pittsburgh Post-Gazette’s weekly panel about what’s happening on area courts, rinks and playing fields.

Schedule: Fridays

Subscribe using: iTunes | XML (Click 'XML' for archive)

Thursday, October 16, 2014
This week on 'SportsNOW,' Dan Gigler and Jerry Micco talk about the Steelers front office, coaching staff and players after the crazy game against the Cleveland Browns.
Thursday, October 09, 2014
This week on 'SportsNOW,' Dan Gigler, Jerry Micco and Gene Collier talk about all Penguins all the time.
Tuesday, September 30, 2014
Today and "SportsNOW,' Dan Gigler and Jerry Micco preview the Pirates game Wednesday against the San Francsico Giants and talk a little bit about the Washington Nationals.
Thursday, September 25, 2014
This week on 'SportsNOW,' Dan Gigler and Gene Collier talk about the Pirates making it to the postseason and the Steelers season is on a upswing and they have signed James Harrison to help against Tampa Bay.
Thursday, September 18, 2014
This week on 'SportsNOW,' Dan Gigler, Jerry Micco and Gene Collier talk about the NFL in crisis will all the domestic abuse cases and what the Pirates have to do to make it into the postseason.
Thursday, September 04, 2014
This week on 'SportsNOW,' Dan Gigler, Jerry Micco and Gene Collier talk about the Pirates and 20 questions about the Steelers upcoming season.
Thursday, August 28, 2014
This week on 'SportsNOW,' Dan Gigler, Jerry Micco and Gene Collier talk about the Pirates postseason, Pitt, Penn State and West Virginia football and Steelers vs. Carolina.
Thursday, August 21, 2014
This week on "SportsNOW,' Dan Gigler and Gene Collier talk about what the Pirates need to do to make the playoffs and the Steelers face the Eagles tonight.
Thursday, August 14, 2014
This week on 'SportsNOW,' Dan Gigler, Jerry Micco and Gene Collier talk about the Steelers preseason game against the Giants and what they think of the Pirates' postseason options.
Thursday, August 07, 2014
This week on 'SportsNOW,' Dan Gigler goes for 10 questions in 10 mintues with sports editor Jerry Micco.
Thursday, July 31, 2014
This week on 'SportsNOW,' Dan Gigler and Gene Collier talk about the Pirates and the trade deadline, Steelers training camp and Mean Joe Greene's number being retired.
Thursday, July 24, 2014
This week on 'SportsNOW,' Dan Gigler, Jerry Micco and Gene Collier talk about the start of training camp and their predictions on the season.
Thursday, July 17, 2014
This week on 'SportsNOW,' Dan Gigler, Jerry Micco and Gene Collier take a look at the Pirates current season.
Thursday, July 10, 2014
In this week's Tuned In podcast from the TV critics summer press tour in Beverly Hills, Calif., Post-Gazette TV writer Rob Owen discusses TV programming so far this year with Scott Pierce of the Salt Lake Tribune and Gwen Reyes of Fresh Fiction TV.
Thursday, July 03, 2014
The PG's Dan Gigler and Jerry Micco discuss hot topics on the Pittsburgh sports scene.